Knitting a teddy bear

I made a teddy bear!

PicsArt_1380569838770

Well almost – I still have to take off the arms and legs and swap them around so they’re in the right place – but I knitted a teddy bear!

As you can tell I’m quite proud of this amount of technical knitting. It took several quizzical looks from my other half for me to admit that I’d sewed the limbs on upside down (I’m blaming the scant instructions that come with free patterns) but it looks pretty cool anyway! If anyone asks the different coloured wools are on purpose 🙂

PicsArt_1380569455099

PicsArt_1380569642612

This entry was published on September 30, 2013 at 9:23 pm and is filed under craft, knitting. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Knitting a teddy bear

  1. Oh wow, you’re so clever, I’m terrible at knitting!

  2. Aw thank you! It took a lot of knitting squares before I took something like this on – but it is simpler than it looks, just knit and purl stitches!

Leave a Reply

