Lace knitting challenge

I’m always one for trying out new projects so, after finally mastering a fairly simple pattern for baby booties, why not jump straight into lace knitting!

I found some thin wool on sale – beautiful blue/grey/green Japanese sock yarn – and I’ve been browsing through shawl patterns trying to find one that doesn’t look too intimidating, or too large.

I’m leaving knitting charts for my next challenge, one step at a time!

This is the pattern I’m starting with, wish me luck!

This entry was published on July 5, 2012 at 11:00 am and is filed under craft, knitting. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Lace knitting challenge

  1. Wow ! This is a big challenge : GOOD LUCK !!!

Leave a Reply

