What print should I use for my knitting roll?

I’m leaning towards giraffe print cotton I got last time I was in South Africa. But it’s going to be huge – at least 40 inches long, and that’s not including a pocket I want to put at the end for stitch markers and counters etc.

Here’s what needs to fit in:

But I don’t have a brown zip, bummer.

This entry was published on April 11, 2012 at 8:40 pm and is filed under knitting, organising and storage, sewing. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “What print should I use for my knitting roll?

  1. Ooooo. I love the idea of creating a pouch for all your needles and knitting tools. Very cool! Can’t wait to see it finished and the fabric you choose.

Leave a Reply

