The world is my knitted oyster

This weekend’s activities included giving sewing machine lessons to my other half, figuring out a quilt, knitting three right-footed booties because I left the pattern at work and can only remember how to do one side, and ribbon weaving. And knitting a heart and making another knitting roll.

Image

Image

Figuring out how to read knitting patterns has been awesome. There are so many more possible things I can make, and I’ve been looking at online patterns thinking – ‘yea I’ll give that a go’ instead of ‘holy cr*p what does that mean’ – great confidence boost.

I’m going to give these ones a go now:

Image

Looking for things to knit I’ve discovered vintage patterns, loads of free designs and the cutest elephants ever!

Image

And pig booties!

Image

This entry was published on April 1, 2012 at 7:04 pm and is filed under knitting. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “The world is my knitted oyster

  1. I recently made some knitted baby toys and apparel. I look forward to seeing yours!

Leave a Reply

