Jewellery storage

Oh the age-old problem of jewellery storage…..

I like it but don’t wear it enough, and need to have it somewhere visible so I don’t forget it’s there.

At the moment I have something that should look like this but instead is a sad, butterfly-like imitation.

 

Image(wall-mounted-mannequin – jdorganizer.blogspot.com)

Usually if I can’t find something I want, and I can be picky, I make it. So here’s some inspiration:

Image(spidergirl.hubpages.com)

I really like this but need a studio or larger flat to pull it off.

Image(fennofashion.blogspot.com)

Hmm, hanger twisting?

Image(frenchbydesign.blogspot.com)

This looks good on plain walls but to leave that many holes in a rented place? Eish.

Image(frenchbydesign.blogspot.com)

Image(frenchbydesign.blogspot.com)

This is fantastic, I actualy want to try making it.

Image

Image

Looks good for earings but what about studs? And long necklaces?

Image(jewelrydisplaystand.net)

I imagine this goes in your wardrobe, but I think things would fall off.

Image(jdorganizer.blogspot.com)

Love it also, and with the necklaces in the frame a few pictures above – perfect match. I tried something like this once with x-stitch fabric and an embroidery hoop – it didn’t  look half as cool 🙂

Image

 

 

This entry was published on November 30, 2011 at 9:49 pm and is filed under jewellery. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

